About Peace

Loved by God – Loving the World

Welcome

We celebrate together and invite all into Christ-centered community.

Worship

By gathering, singing, and worshiping together, we are sent out by God into the world with hope for all.

Service

Our programming and daily lives reflects Jesus’ call to work for justice, joy, and mercy, while walking humbly with God.

What do we believe?

Peace is part of the Evangelical Lutheran Church in America (ELCA). For information on teaching, theology, social statements, and more, visit the ELCA website.

What is worship like?

Worship is a time of celebration – we gather as the family of Jesus with no judgments. Worship starts with songs, spoken words, and scripture followed by a message from our pastor which will empower you to connect your faith to daily life. Worship typically lasts an hour.

What about kids? 

All children are always welcome in worship, but we understand there are some mornings it just doesn’t work and that’s okay. There are busy bags available and childcare for children ages 3 and younger.

What do I wear?

Some folks will be wearing jeans, others will dress-up. Wear what makes you feel comfortable.

What should I do my first visit?

We encourage you to arrive 10 minutes before worship. There will be a smiling greeter as you enter the church to show you around and help you get situated.

I enjoyed my experience; how do I become a member?

Welcome Classes are held regularly. You are welcome here! Questions? Email Pastor Kjell Ferris at kjell@peaceofplymouth.org or call the office at 763.478.9406.

Contact Us

Address: 3695 County Road 101 N.   Plymouth, MN 55446

Phone: 763.478.9406

Email: peace@peaceofplymouth.org

Office Hours:

Monday | Office Closed

Tuesday | 9 AM – 5 PM

Wednesday | 9 AM – 5 PM | 5:30 PeaceFull Nights

Thursday | 9 AM – 1 PM

Friday & Saturday | Office Closed

Sunday | 9:00 AM worship, 10:00 AM Learning & Fellowship

Peace Staff

Kjell Ferris

Pastor

kjell@peaceofplymouth.org

Marta Johnson

Communication Specialist

marta@peaceofplymouth.org

Chris Bacon

Office Specialist

chris@peaceofplymouth.org

Sondra Weinzierl

Faith Community Nurse

sondra@peaceofplymouth.org

Stefanie Fiser Kleven

Minister of Music

stefanie@peaceofplymouth.org

Anne Phillips

Organist

anne@peaceofplymouth.org