About Peace

Working together – Serving the Lord

Welcome

We celebrate with visitors and invite them into our Christ-centered community, without asking that they sacrifice their identity to be more like ours.

Worship

By gathering, singing, and worshiping together, we energize each other to go forth into the world with a message of hope for others.

Service

Our programming and missions reflects Jesus’ call to serve with justice, love, and mercy, while walking humbly with God.

What do we believe?

Peace is part of the Evangelical Lutheran Church in America (ELCA). For information on teaching, theology, social statements, and more, visit the ELCA website.

What is worship like?

Worship is a time of celebration – we gather as the family of Jesus with no judgments. Worship starts with songs, spoken words, and scripture followed by a message from our pastor which will empower you to connect your faith to daily life. Worship typically lasts an hour.

What about kids? 

All children are always welcome in worship, but we understand there are some mornings it just doesn’t work and that’s okay. There are busy bags available and childcare for children ages 3 and younger.

What do I wear?

Some folks will be wearing jeans, others will dress-up. Wear what makes you feel comfortable.

What should I do my first visit?

We encourage you to arrive 10 minutes before worship. There will be a smiling greeter as you enter the church to show you around and help you get situated.

I enjoyed my experience; how do I become a member?

Welcome Classes are held regularly. You are welcome here! Questions? Email Pastor Kjell Ferris at kjell@peaceofplymouth.org or call the office at 763.478.9406.

Contact Us

Address: 3695 County Road 101 N.   Plymouth, MN 55446

Phone: 763.478.9406

Email: peace@peaceofplymouth.org

Office Hours:

Monday | 9 AM – 4 PM

Tuesday | 9 AM – 4 PM

Wednesday | 9 AM – 4 PM | 5:30 PeaceFull Nights

Thursday | 9 AM – 3 PM

Friday & Saturday | office closed

Sunday | 9:00AM worship, 10:00AM Learning & Fellowship

Peace Staff

Kjell Ferris

Pastor

kjell@peaceofplymouth.org

Marta Johnson

Communication Specialist

marta@peaceofplymouth.org

Chris Bacon

Office Specialist

chris@peaceofplymouth.org

Sondra Weinzierl

Faith Community Nurse

sondra@peaceofplymouth.org

Stefanie Fiser Kleven

Minister of Music

stefanie@peaceofplymouth.org